Heart Package

Heart Package

What's included

  • All tab
  • Chords
  • Chart
  • Guitar pro files


Buy Package

Full Lifetime Access to this package

Heart hit it big in the mid-1970s when their debut album Dreamboat Annie was released. The band was formed around sisters Ann (vocals) and Nancy (guitar) Wilson, at a time when female guitarists were few and far between. They had a good run of hits for a short time, followed by a slightly less popular period but then had a bit of a comeback as album oriented rock came back in the 90s. This package includes most of the favorites, Alone, Crazy On You, Dreamboat Annie, Dog And Butterfly, and These Dreams, along with Silver Wheels, the acoustic intro to Crazy On You, a very challenging 35 seconds of razzle-dazzle guitar virtuosity.


  • Lesson 1: These Dreams - Heart - Guitar Lesson

    These Dreams is a song by the American rock band Heart. It was released as the third single in 1986 from their 1985 self-titled album and became a major hit. It was the first Heart single on which Nancy performed the lead vocals instead of her sister Ann.

    This lesson is mostly based on a version as performed on the dvd ‘The Road Home’ and how Nancy plays it in her instructional dvd.

    It takes a look at the chords in the key of F#m, the progression, and shows some insight into Nancy’s rhythm guitar playing.

    Anyone trying to tackle this song should be fairly comfortable flatpicking and strumming in general.

  • Lesson 2: Dreamboat Annie - Guitar Lesson

    Dreamboat Annie is the title song from Heart’s first album, released in 1976. The song is really 3 different takes on a theme and this lesson looks mainly at the first two. It includes normal chords in the key of C but is played with very rapid Travis Style fingerpicking patterns. This is another great song that showcases the talents of Ann and Nancy Wilson.

  • Lesson 3: Dog And Butterfly - Guitar Lesson

    Dog And Butterfly is a great acoustic tune and the title song from Heart’s third album, released in 1978. Nancy Wilson generally plays it on a 12-string but it sounds fine on a 6 as well. It features some colorful, extended chords and a combination of cross picking and alternating picking. It is the kind of song that really requires some exploration and experimentation as far as the accompaniment goes to get the best sound.

  • Lesson 4: Alone Again Or - Love - Guitar Lesson

    In the mid-1960s, Arthur LeeРІР‚в„ўs band, Love was one of the biggest on the LA music scene. Bands like The Doors credited them as a big influence. They made a couple albums before really focusing their sound on Forever Changes, which was released in 1967.

    They never really got much attention from the critics or the general population at the time, but the album is now ranked at #40 on Rolling StonesРІР‚в„ў Top 500 Albums Of All Time. The second songwriter in the band was Bryan MacLean and his tune, Alone Again Or has probably become their most recognizable. It starts off with a very complex instrumental intro, followed by a heavily syncopated verse, which smoothly transitions back into the intro.

    This will be quite a challenge for most students but you owe it to yourself to explore the early albums by Love.

  • Lesson 5: Crazy On You - Guitar Lesson

    Crazy On You was the hit that put the Wilson sisters on the rock map when it was released on Heart’s 1976 album Dreamboat Annie. The opening acoustic guitar solo (Silver Wheels), the energetic strumming that sets the background for the killer riff, and Ann’s spine-tingling vocals, were just a few of the elements that combined to make this one of the greatest rock songs of all time. In this lesson we look mostly at the rhythm guitar parts, with the addition of a couple of tricky lead fills, courtesy of Roger Fisher

  • Lesson 6: Silver Wheels (Intro to Crazy On You)

    Silver Wheels is Nancy Wilson’s memorable intro to Heart’s Crazy On You. This lesson covers the way she did it on their first album, Dreamboat Annie in 1976. Over the years the piece has been used and altered in many ways, always including a lot of improvisation. The song is broken down into segments of just a couple measures at a time and includes a Split-Screen Slo-Mo Play Along at the end.