Ed Sheeran Package

Ed Sheeran Package

What's included

  • All tab
  • Chords
  • Chart
  • Guitar pro files


Buy Package

Full Lifetime Access to this package

Ed Sheeran is an English singer-songwriter & musician, that started recording music back in 2004. Today, Ed is an international success, his music blend consists of acoustic pop, folk and a bit of hip hop throw in. Ed has co-written songs for One Direction and Taylor Swift, and joined Taylor on her 2013 arena tour. His song "I See Fire", included in this lesson pack, was featured on the closing credits of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug.


  • Lesson 1: Sing - Ed Sheeran - Guitar Lesson

    Sing is a song by the popular English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, which was released as the lead single of his new second album ‘X’.

    It features two barre chords, from the E and A families, and fast uptempo strumming at the speed of 16ths. A few hammer-ons as well as muting the strings with the fretting hand should be incorporated as well.

    The lesson takes a look at the three main patterns which are being played on the original. There are also a few examples of how he plays it in live performances as well.

    In the end, Ed Sheeran’s playing in general is very free form and random, this song is no exception to that. Basic strumming skills are absolutely needed.

  • Lesson 2: Give Me Love

    In 1973 George Harrison released the follow up to All Things Must Pass, Living In The Material World. It included his next hit, *Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth),*a song played with a capo at the third fret and mostly chords in the key of D. Many of George’s songs feature unusual chord combinations and this is no exception. The strumming, on the other hand, is somewhat basic. The lesson includes a quick look at a piano fill that occurs in the chorus as well.

  • Lesson 3: I See Fire - Ed Sheeran - Guitar Lesson

    I See Fire is a song from ‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug’, written, composed and performed by a very talented and young English singer-songwriter, Ed Sheeran.

    It features a simple chord progression and a few chords in open position in the key of Em. There are syncopated chord changes and the strings need to be consistently muted with the fretting hand on beats 2 and 4.

    The biggest challenge lies within the tricky yet great sounding intro riff, with a few embellishments like hammer-ons and pull-offs.

  • Lesson 4: I'm A Mess - Ed Sheeran - Guitar Lesson

    I’m A Mess is the 2nd track of the major selling album X (Multiply), recorded and performed by the ever popular British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran.

    It contains fast uptempo strumming, while going back and forth between focused, palm muted strumming and full on strumming. This could be challenging for beginners. Important is to emphasize beat 1, the and of beat 2 and beat 4 throughout the whole song.

    The song is in the relative key of E, and uses power-chord shapes only, where the guitar is tuned down a half step, with the third string down to Eb.

  • Lesson 5: Lego House - Ed Sheeran - Guitar Lesson

    The beautiful Lego House is a song by a very talented English singer-songwriter, Ed Sheeran. It was released as his second single in the US in February 2013.

    This lesson takes a look at how Ed Sheeran plays it in live performances, which is a little different from the album version. The song features one of the most common chord progressions, the I-V-VI-IV in the key of B major, using uptempo fingerpicking with the emphasis on the bass notes.

    The chords are fairly easy, but if the student chooses to also strum the song, which Ed does in later parts of the song, then full barre chords of the E and A families are needed.

  • Lesson 6: Photograph - Guitar Lesson

    Photograph is from Nickelback's album All The Right Reasons and is a good example of a song that uses modified barre chords. These are chords derived from E and A family shapes but played without the barre, leaving the first and second strings open, creating a bit of a droning effect. It also uses a very regular, but syncopated strumming pattern.

  • Lesson 7: Thinking Out Loud - Ed Sheeran - Guitar Lesson

    Thinking Out Loud is a song by the immensely popular English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran and is the third official single of his latest album X (Multiply). It’s a romantic ballad, which he describes as a ‘walking down the aisle-song’.

    The lesson is primarily based on how Ed performs this song live on stage by himself. As always, keep in mind that his playing in general is very random, Thinking Out Loud is no exception to that.

    The song features an easy progression in the key of D, syncopated chord changes, a very cool groove, plucking and strumming for the right hand, muting techniques for both hands and a few embellishments.