Beatles Remastered Volume 1 Acoustic Guitar 5 Pack

Beatles Remastered Volume 1 Acoustic Guitar 5 Pack

What's included

  • All tab
  • Chords
  • Chart
  • Guitar pro files


Full Lifetime Access to this package

Five great Beatles tunes including Across The Universe, Blackbird, Day Tripper, Dear Prudence and Norwegian Wood.


  • Lesson 1: Across The Universe - Guitar Lesson

    Across The Universe is a John Lennon tune that originally appeared on a benefit album for the World Wildlife Fund (the real WWF!) and later appeared on Let It Be. The most authentic version can be found on the reissue Let It Be… Naked. The song opens with a short melody, harmonized in 6ths, played on the 1st and 3rd strings, before settling into a little strumming over F#m and A. The verse has an interesting variation in a couple of spots where John puts an extra beat of A in a measure to let the words flow a little smoother.

  • Lesson 2: Blackbird - Guitar Lesson

    The Beatles spent part of the summer of 1968 in India on a retreat with followers of Maharishi Mahesh Yogi. The English folksinger Donovan showed both Paul and John a guitar accompaniment style known as Travis Picking. Paul’s right hand technique has all the notes being played with the thumb and index finger. His index finger never really picks out a single string, it is more of a brush across 2 or 3 strings, and is brushing down or being pinched with the thumb on the beats, and brushing softly up between the beats

  • Lesson 3: Day Tripper - Guitar Lesson

    Day Tripper contains one of the greatest rock riffs ever written and would have to qualify as one of the most instantly recognizable tunes around. You really only need to hear a couple of notes to Name-That-Tune. Like many Beatles songs, Day Tripper is rooted in the blues. John takes a very catchy riff, plays it twice, moves it up a fourth, then back, in the manner of the first 8 bars of a 12-bar-blues progression. At this point it diverts from the formula and continues through a series of seventh chords before finally landing where we would expect, on the dominant chord

  • Lesson 4: Dear Prudence - Guitar Lesson

    The main guitar part is played in Dropped D Tuning (DADGBE) and John keeps a steady bass pattern going that plays the 5th string as the first bass note in each measure, alternating 5-4-6-4. The progression cycles through 4 measures where the 1st bass note goes from A to C to B to Bb. The names of the chords get a little cumbersome here but it is fine to think of it all as a D chord with changing bass notes.

  • Lesson 5: Norwegian Wood - Guitar Lesson

    Norwegian Wood is played in 12/8, where each measure consists of 4 repetitions of a simple 3/4 strumming pattern. The song is fingered in the key of D, but the guitar was played with a capo at the 2nd fret moving the tonal center (tonic) to E. It uses 2 different modes, the first section, starting on D major, uses the mixolydian mode (C natural in the scale rather than C#). The second section, starting on Dm is based on the melodic minor scale.