Neil Young Remastered Volume 2 Acoustic Guitar 5-Pack

Neil Young Remastered Volume 2 Acoustic Guitar 5-Pack

What's included

  • All tab
  • Chords
  • Chart
  • Guitar pro files


Full Lifetime Access to this package

Neil Young has been one of the most prolific and eclectic songwriters and musicians of the last half decade. His songs have inspired generations of aspiring guitar players in a way unmatched by most contemporaries. His songs are very accessible to beginning and intermediate students.

Volume 2 picks up with more from Harvest and Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere, later 1970s tunes from Comes A Time and Rust Never Sleeps, and his 1992 release Harvest Moon. Lessons are Cinnamon Girl (Double Dropped D Tuning), The Needle And The Damage Done, Comes A Time, My My Hey Hey, and Harvest Moon.

These 5 songs are also in Neil Young Acoustic 10-Pack Volume 1.


  • Lesson 1: Comes A Time Guitar Lesson - Neil Young

    Neil Young is a musician with many hats. Comes A Time was part of his late 1970s country/folk sound. It is a fairly basic strumming pattern done over chords in the key of G (including the barre chord Bm).

  • Lesson 2: My My Hey Hey Guitar Lesson - Neil Young

    My My Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue) was written by Neil Young around 1977 when he was playing with the Ducks, a Northern California club band. We have a simple set of chords in the key of A minor- Am7, Am, G, Fmaj7, F, C, and Em7. The use of minor 7 and major 7 chords helps give the song a soft, almost jazzy feel.

  • Lesson 3: Harvest Moon Guitar Lesson - Neil Young

    Harvest Moon is a great example of Neil Young’s gentle swing style. Done in Dropped D Tuning, it features some very nice fills between many of the changes.

  • Lesson 4: The Needle And The Damage Done Guitar Lesson - Neil Young

    As Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young were headed down their Four-Way Street, Neil put together a group of country musicians that he called the Stray Gators and recorded songs in Nashville with guests like James Taylor and Linda Ronstadt. The Needle And The Damage Done is a pretty simple folk song in 4/4 time that uses an 8-measure progression. It is played with a pick in a chord-melody style where melody notes are individually picked out in the middle of strumming.

  • Lesson 5: Cinnamon Girl Guitar Lesson - Neil Young

    Cinnamon Girl appeared on Neil Young’s second solo album, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere. The arrangement featured heavily distorted guitars that now can probably be looked at as the roots of the grunge movement. Neil frequently performs an acoustic version of Cinnamon Girl with the guitar tuned to Double Dropped D (DADGBD). This makes for a lot of easy-to-play chords that are done with partial bars, sometimes across just the higher strings and sometimes just across the lower strings.