Lesson Plan


Click here to see the membership options to get full access to 1000+ song lessons plus more

Click here

Lesson notes

Broken Fences consists of Morgan Erina and Guy Russo, an indie-folk duo from Pitssburgh, who are known for their powerful songs and stunning harmonies.

Wait is the first single from their debut album, simply called Broken Fences, which was released in 2011. It appeared in season 4’s episode ‘Priority of Life’ of the Canadian police drama television series Flashpoint.

The song features a simple progression and easy chords in open position. It involves a basic Travis style picking pattern, which makes it a perfect song for beginners who want to expand their fingerpicking skills.